SCN5 / SCN6 Hardware Thread

Topics and questions about actuators etc.

Re: SCN5 / SCN6 Hardware Thread

Postby sirnoname » Tue 12. Apr 2016, 22:48

Use debug mode of SCN5 software thread. Will tell you where it hangs.
There is a wiring of SCN5 and 6 on first page. Diode is highly recommended if you use a switching power supply instead of a transformator.
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1743
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: SCN5 / SCN6 Hardware Thread

Postby lyspatriote » Wed 13. Apr 2016, 03:28

thanks for the info will check that
lyspatriote
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon 21. Jan 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: SCN5 / SCN6 Hardware Thread

Postby lyspatriote » Wed 13. Apr 2016, 03:49

my z-diode is 30volt, on the graphics it say 27volt maybe that the problem, is those diode hard to find? should i order 27volts? Maybe my power supply it to strong 12v, also from the scn6 actuators there a connection box, we are talking about the wires after the box, not directely after the actuators right?
Sirnoname you say it's maybe software related? My PC reconnize the connector but converter no, to test i sould need to be sure that my plug in is correct, i still dont know if i sould use pin 8 or 12 for ILk, it seam to have instruction only for scn5, they say it's the same but it's not.

thanks
lyspatriote
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon 21. Jan 2013, 05:57
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: SCN5 / SCN6 Hardware Thread

Postby sirnoname » Wed 13. Apr 2016, 16:02

It is not software related.
Zdiode does not have a funktion, it is a overvoltage protection to avoid damage to your ilk pin. Do not remove it.
What do the debug mode say?
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1743
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 122 times

Re: SCN5 / SCN6 Hardware Thread

Postby eventshouseDave » Wed 10. Aug 2016, 15:56

Hi folks,

I'm having a bit of difficulty... I have all 5 of my actuators connected and visible in X-Sim, but I can only get one of the actuators to move! I've tried running through Debug mode but no errors are showing... I've tried using alternate software to control the actuators using the same COM port setup, no issues at all... Just X-Sim software won't pick up any of the other actuators!

Just wondering if anyone has come across and/or solved this problem?

Cheers,

Dave
eventshouseDave
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon 8. Aug 2016, 13:06
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: SCN5 / SCN6 Hardware Thread

Postby BobbyWash » Mon 22. Aug 2016, 11:14

Hi everybody!

Does someone know any reseller in Europe for SCN5/6 ?

Mirai-intertech has sold me my first package and everything was ok with them.

I would like to buy other cylinders, but to provision it in France, the custom procedure is heavy from Canada.

Thanks,

BobbyWash.
Config: Win 7 Pro 64 bits - Intel Core I5 3.2GHz - GeForce GTX 970
Logitech G27 + Extreme 3D
BobbyWash
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 13. Jun 2016, 21:28
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: SCN5 / SCN6 Hardware Thread

Postby impalone » Wed 21. Sep 2016, 16:17

Why it is utilized an electronic resistor 2k2 for ilk?
User avatar
impalone
 
Posts: 15
Images: 28
Joined: Tue 16. Dec 2014, 15:21
Location: Teramo, Italy
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: SCN5 / SCN6 Hardware Thread

Postby tiopepe » Mon 22. May 2017, 17:39

Hello,
Could you share the SCN5 documentation for basic instruction in order to program it?
I have found documentation about TMBSCOM.DLL, but i do not know if it is the right way.

Thanks
tiopepe
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat 27. Aug 2016, 12:59
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: SCN5 / SCN6 Hardware Thread

Postby ramson » Thu 1. Feb 2018, 11:29

Yes I will Do
ramson
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 1. Feb 2018, 10:56
Location: India
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Actuators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest