Sim Project - 2DOF K8055+Sabertooth 2x12 -(SOLD)

Finished projects, you can't start topics here and have to request a topic in the "administrator" section first.
Please use the image gallery for your pictures, a short tutorial can be found here.
The first image in the first post will be shown in the project gallery.

Re: Sim Project - 2DOF K8055+Sabertooth 2x12 -Stage 2

Postby kevin123 » Mon 16. Sep 2013, 19:44

menix wrote:Hi
So far i use the settings in this topic.
But my motor turns immidiately after i start xsim .
how can i solve the problem?

thx
menix


Hello Menix

Can you explain what the problem is because I did not understand
My Project 2 DOF :
Monster Sim viewtopic.php?f=37&t=1662
1° Prototype viewtopic.php?f=36&t=620

Oppure li trovate qui http://dynamic.simulator.italia.forumfree.it/
User avatar
kevin123
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 196
Images: 132
Joined: Sat 14. Apr 2012, 09:15
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Sim Project - 2DOF K8055+Sabertooth 2x12 -Stage 2

Postby menix » Mon 16. Sep 2013, 20:35

hi
for the moment i use vellemann K8055 and Sabertooth.
When i start Xsim i have always to go interface settings and set the output controll at 50%.
Because Sabertooth gives 0 backward 2,5V Stop and 5V Forward.
So when i start Xsim and power the Motors they always goes to Limit.
I wanna that the Power is set to 2,5 V when i start Xsim. But i dont know how to do this.
I hope you understand

menix
menix
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 19:44
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Sim Project - 2DOF K8055+Sabertooth 2x12 -Stage 2

Postby prodigy » Tue 17. Sep 2013, 10:20

I think all of us who used K8055 had same problem, this was my procedure:
- I plug-in K8055 USB, open X-Sim Converter, go to "Interface" tab and set output to 50%, turn on motors (release emergency button) and they stay in position.

Some of people here made a workaround with car relay - take a look at Vicpopo's solution
http://www.x-sim.de/forum/viewtopic.php ... =254#p1415
User avatar
prodigy
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 274
Images: 42
Joined: Tue 16. Oct 2012, 12:32
Location: Pula, Croatia
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: Sim Project - 2DOF K8055+Sabertooth 2x12 -Stage 2

Postby kevin123 » Tue 17. Sep 2013, 20:57

menix wrote:hi
for the moment i use vellemann K8055 and Sabertooth.
When i start Xsim i have always to go interface settings and set the output controll at 50%.
Because Sabertooth gives 0 backward 2,5V Stop and 5V Forward.
So when i start Xsim and power the Motors they always goes to Limit.
I wanna that the Power is set to 2,5 V when i start Xsim. But i dont know how to do this.
I hope you understand

menix


Hello
If you follow these settings you should have no problems and do not have to put interface settings and set the output controll at 50%

114211411140 ;)
My Project 2 DOF :
Monster Sim viewtopic.php?f=37&t=1662
1° Prototype viewtopic.php?f=36&t=620

Oppure li trovate qui http://dynamic.simulator.italia.forumfree.it/
User avatar
kevin123
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 196
Images: 132
Joined: Sat 14. Apr 2012, 09:15
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Sim Project - 2DOF K8055+Sabertooth 2x12 -Stage 2

Postby menix » Wed 18. Sep 2013, 17:07

And how do you start the simulator?
First X-Sim
then Play game
then start the motors

or how?


mennix
menix
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue 20. Mar 2012, 19:44
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Sim Project - 2DOF K8055+Sabertooth 2x12 -Stage 2

Postby sirnoname » Wed 18. Sep 2013, 21:42

No problem to insert a setup dialog, but I do not understand your setup!
If the velleman is conected it will always be in a unknown state. What happens if the software starts compared to velleman without software?
Someone can offer a wiring diagram here?
If a answer is correct or did help you for a solution, please use the solve button.
User avatar
sirnoname
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1771
Images: 45
Joined: Thu 1. Sep 2011, 22:02
Location: Munich, Germany
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 123 times

Re: Sim Project - 2DOF K8055+Sabertooth 2x12 -Stage 2

Postby kevin123 » Thu 19. Sep 2013, 21:24

sirnoname wrote:No problem to insert a setup dialog, but I do not understand your setup!
If the velleman is conected it will always be in a unknown state. What happens if the software starts compared to velleman without software?
Someone can offer a wiring diagram here?



I did not understand your speech in that sense velleman would be in unknown state? Yet with these settings work perfectly.

This is my wiring diagram


1990

EDIT: Sorry Sirnoname the question was directed to me or Menix?
My Project 2 DOF :
Monster Sim viewtopic.php?f=37&t=1662
1° Prototype viewtopic.php?f=36&t=620

Oppure li trovate qui http://dynamic.simulator.italia.forumfree.it/
User avatar
kevin123
X-Sim Supporter
 
Posts: 196
Images: 132
Joined: Sat 14. Apr 2012, 09:15
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Sim Project - 2DOF K8055+Sabertooth 2x12 -Stage 2

Postby gigifux » Tue 19. Nov 2013, 10:45

Ciao kevin!
Credo che oramai i complimenti si sprechino per il tuo progetto davvero ben realizzato!
Sono in procinto di realizzare un simulatore dinamico 2dof. Premetto che ho una discreta
manualità meccanica ma ahimè non ho conoscenze di elettronica. Vedo pero' che in questo forum
ci sono moltissime informazioni ed utenti disposti a condividere le loro conoscenze ed esperienze.
Comunqu per il momento mi voglio concentrare sull'aspetto meccanico. Affrontero' in seguito
le problematiche elettroniche.
Riguardo al tuo progetto Vorrei chiederti alcune cose:
1) Come mai hai scelto di dare trasmettere il movimento generato dai motori attraverso delle lunghe
sbarre dotate di snodi e fissate nella parte alta dietro al sedile, soluzione peraltro adottata da molti...ma non da tutti. Ritieni che questa soluzione presenti dei vantaggi rispetto alla soluzione usata ad esempio da stephaned61 http://vos-playseat-stephaned61.xooit.f ... -glace.htm .
2) Ho visto che hai installato ai lati due meccanismi chiudiporta. Che funzione hanno?
3) Vedo anche che hai installato due braccetti snodabili fissati vicino alla pedaliera. che funzione hanno?
4) Che dimensioni ha il tubolare di ferro che hai usato?
Ti ringrazio per la disponibilità
gigi

Hello kevin !
I believe that by now you are wasting the compliments for your project really well done !
They are going to realize a dynamic simulator 2dof . I state that I have a fair
manual mechanics, but I do not have knowledge of electronics. I see , however, ' that in this forum
There is lots and users willing to share their knowledge and experiences.
Comunqu for the moment I want to concentrate mechanical appearance . Shall approach ' later
electronic issues .
I would like to ask you about your project a few things :
1 ) Why have you chosen to convey the movement generated by the engines through lengthy
bars with joints and attached at the top behind the seat , a solution also adopted by many ... but not all . Think that this solution has its advantages compared to the solution used for example by stephaned61 .
2 ) I saw that you installed on the sides two mechanisms closers . What function do they have?
3 ) I also see that you have installed two adjustable arms set close to the pedals. what function do they have?
4 ) What are the dimensions of the tubular iron that you used ?
Thank you for availability
gigi
gigifux
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 15. Nov 2013, 16:58
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Sim Project - 2DOF K8055+Sabertooth 2x12 -Stage 2

Postby Erius81 » Sun 24. Nov 2013, 18:47

Ciao Kevin,
Sono appena entrato a far parte di questo mondo ma purtroppo non capisco tanto bene l'inglese.
Innanzi tuttu Complimenti per il tuo Playseat!
Avrei un problema: Con x-sim, non rieco ad avviare i giochi che ho su steam. Cliccando sulla scritta "Play game" mi appare un finestra con scritto "steam cannot be initialized. Closing".
Premetto che con i giochi "non steam" non ho nessun problema.
Tu mi puoi aiutare?
Erius81
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu 21. Nov 2013, 12:26
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Sim Project - 2DOF K8055+Sabertooth 2x12 -Stage 2

Postby billo2404 » Wed 27. Nov 2013, 18:05

Ciao kevin, visto che di complimenti ne avrai ricevuti una marea non ti darnno fastidio i miei :P
scherzi a parte non vorrei disturbarti in privato quindi stavo cercando la tua guida sulla configurazione di x-sim che avevo visto tempo fa.
Non riesco più a trovarla, percaso è stata cancellata?
E' possibile recuperarla da qualche parte, grazie
User avatar
billo2404
 
Posts: 70
Images: 72
Joined: Tue 2. Jul 2013, 18:29
Location: Roma (ITALY)
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 1 time

PreviousNext

Return to Motion simulator Finished Project Gallery

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests